Poised to celebrate football excellence in the state, the Ekiti State Football Association has inaugurated a 5-man Merit Award Committee.

The event which is planned for October is geared towards celebrating individuals and organizations that were outstanding and consistent in their contributions towards the building of a viable football ecosystem in the state during the 2020/2021 football season.

Board of the Ekiti State FA led by Bayo Olanlege also revealed that the Ekiti FA Merit Awards will be a way to say thank you to those whose immense contributions ensured success of the association’s projects.

Renowned football journalist, Tunde Shamsudeen who chairs the Ekiti FA Merit Awards 5-man committee has been saddled with the task to set the ball rolling for the epoch event.

Other members of the committee include the Acting Secretary of the Ekiti FA, Pelumi Abiara, Ekiti FA Media Officer, Ayodeji Okunuga, former The Nation/Sporting Life Sports Correspondent, Rasaq Oboirien and Miss Faith Yusuf, member of the EKSFA’s Female Football Development Committee,

At the Ekiti FA Merit Awards, outstanding Local Football Councils, standout teams in various age-grades, eminent patrons, star players and distinguished corporate organizations among others will be recognized.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *